PJ Harvey inspired drawings

Exhibitionist1

Dirty Pillows

Exhibitionist2

Sheela Na Gig

Exhibitionist3

Carpet

‘Exhibitionist’ drawings, inspired by the PJ Harvey song Sheela-Na-Gig. Might be my favourite song, definitely give it a listen, along with all PJ’s early stuff. These are all ideas for future photographic and/or video works… I’ve already done some rough versions of ‘Carpet’, which involved sticking actual carpet to myself. The other two may be more of a challenge…

I’ve been trying to show you over and over…
Look at these, my child-bearing hips
Look at these, my ruby red ruby lips
Look at these my work strong arms and
You’ve got to see my bottle full of charm
I lay it all at your feet
You turn around and say back to me, “he said”
Sheela-na-gig,
Sheela-na-gig
You exhibitionist

He said “wash your breasts, I don’t want to be unclean”
He said “please take those dirty pillows away from me”

Leave a Reply

